608-316-3800

Client Reviews

Client Review of Attorney Richard P. Bourne
June 12, 2020
    

Attorney Bourne is who I trust for all my legal needs. I was referred to him by a close family member, and I couldn’t be happier with his services. His knowledge of the law helped me through a myriad of divorce and child placement issues. I would recommend Attorney Bourne to anyone who needs legal advice for divorce or real estate issues.

Invaluable!!
June 12, 2020
    

I contacted Richard Bourne to handle a recreation land purchase initially as he was located close to my office. His knowledge and involvement was fantastic. My first acquisition didn’t go through which was actually a good thing. Richard uncovered several pitfalls that could have lead to significant problems for me later. I liked working with him so much I hired him for my successful, alternate, purchase. I can’t endorse him enough. His firm will now be handling my family planning documents.

The Best
June 12, 2020
    

Rick is very experienced and very dedicated to client customer satisfaction! He worked diligently on my case and fought hard to get me what I wanted. I HIGHLY recommend Rick!

Great Champion Of Divorced Men’s Right/Men’s Rights Activist
June 12, 2020
    

Rick Bourne is a grinder; a smart, deliberate, pull-no-punches Midwestern attorney with the utmost ethical & litigious values. Rick has not only been my attorney as I have battled a 3+ year war against the wickedness of a scorned ex-wife and my kids’ mother, he has also been an ardent Men’s Rights Activist who has seen first hand the trials, tribulations, and pratfalls that good Dads like myself have to endure and navigate against in the inequitable and tumultuous arena that is contemporary family/custody law. If you are a Dad who is beginning the divorce/custodial dispute process here in the Madison/Dane County area, look no further than Attorney Richard Bourne, he will not lead you astray!
Less

Great Job on Real Estate Closing
June 12, 2020
    

I hired Mr. Plamann to assist me in looking over the final documentation related to the closing of my house purchase. He alerted me promptly to potential problem areas and walked through how to properly address those issues. At every step of the way, he was courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. I highly recommend him for any contract issues.

Contractor dispute handled quickly and professionally!
June 12, 2020
    

We asked Cale to help us with a dispute with a contractor. He worked very hard for us, and got the matter settled quickly, and for much less than the contractor claimed. I would recommend Cale to anyone who needs a lawyer.

Brilliant, effective, affordable
June 12, 2020
    

I hired Cale on as my lawyer in order to settle a dispute with an online auto parts store based in Texas. I had been fighting them for months, and every time I would fight, they would simply charge me more for “parts” and “services.” This was certainly illegal, but I had no idea how to go about resolving my dispute with a little more oomph. I was straightforward with Cale that I would have very little to offer him in exchange for resolving my issue, and he seemed to fully understand. Within one day, the online parts store’s manager personally emailed a formal apology and not only returned my money, but let me keep most of the parts that I purchased for free. If you’re a results-based person, Cale is Brilliant.

Wonderful criminal defense attorney
June 12, 2020
    

I hired Cale to be my attorney when I was arrested. We sat down and discuss what happen and what would be the best solution to handle the case. He made sure that I was comfortable before he did anything. I do recommend Cale if you need a criminal defense lawyer.

Excellent Guy to Hire!
June 12, 2020
    

Cale helped me with my first divorce, I joked with him about keeping him on retainer for my next…That hasn’t happened yet (I am sure he is thankful) but I did hire him to help read over a Commercial Lease and his guidance saved me hundreds in repairs. I highly recommend him!!! His sarcasm and comedy definitely helps lighten the mood through the divorce proceedings. Seriously, 10 out of 10!

Not only a great attorney human being as well
June 12, 2020
    

Me and Cale had a consult together almost a year and a half ago to help me get custody of my four-year-old daughter. He then became my attorney and went to fight for me immediately. Cale really knows the law and how to handle himself in a courtroom how to talk to judges and Commissioners. He is also a good caring person at heart and was there for me when I needed him. We were able to get an awesome outcome out of the custody case it took forever but that was not his fault the Courts system is very slow but he did an outstanding job. I referred him to my friend who is having some criminal trouble in a criminal case and he became his attorney as well and went to bat for him and was able to get an awesome outcome as well I highly recommend Cale he truly is a great attorney and a great human being.

Absolutely excellent
June 12, 2020
    

I now live in New Jersey but was divorced in Wisconsin ten years ago. Over this period of about ten years, my ex-wife filed numerous contempt of court motions. Attempting to refute them in writing proved to be less than optimum. I hired Cale Plamann through the Wisconsin Bar Assoc to assist in a very contentious situation. He proved to be absolutely excellent in his handling and resolution of many issues. Including reversal of fines levied by the Family Court, stopping all further maintenance payments by me to my ex-wife, imposing a limit on any arrearage payments and establishing a clear end to a very painful and contentious situation for me. Cale always explained the legal reasoning behind every proposal, answered my questions in detail ( and persuasively when necessary ) and never failed to deliver on time and completely. I could not be “happier” with his support. I would and will use him if I need further assistance in this same matter.

Thank you
June 10, 2020
    

We would like to say thank you for all you have done for us to save our house.  We will never forget everything that you did and to let us pay little by little.  We have been through hard times.

Worth every penny
June 10, 2020
    

Zachary Kluck is an upstanding attorney and I will go to him with any other needs I have. I think I paid a teeny bit more than I had been quoted by others, but his knowledge and attentiveness was worth every penny.

The matter was resolved to my total satisfaction
June 10, 2020
    

I contacted Zachary Kluck regarding a matter with the City of Madison after talking to several other attorneys. Zach was the only attorney of the several I spoke with who took the time and made the effort to be of assistance.  While my case was not monumental it did involve thousands of dollars that I felt I didn’t owe. Zach took my case and negotiated on my behalf. The matter was resolved to my total satisfaction. The support staff at Zerbst & Kluck was helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this law firm.

No question was a stupid question
June 10, 2020
    

We met with Zachary Kluck for our bankruptcy and he was nothing but helpful. No question was a stupid question. He made a painful experience not so painful. I highly recommend them.

Great firm
June 10, 2020
    

Great firm, wonderful staff. I highly recommend Zerbst & Kluck.

I would highly recommend
June 10, 2020
    

My experience with Zerbst and Kluck was a good one. Attorney Kluck had everything done for me in a timely manner and Explained things so I would understand. I would highly recommend this office.

Thank you
June 10, 2020
    

Thank you for representing our friend in a highly visible restraining order. We pray for her and thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking her case.

Absolutely awesome
June 9, 2020
    

Zachary was absolutely awesome with my case! From start to finish I couldn’t be happier with my lawyer! I will be a returning customer shall I need a lawyer again! Thank you so much for everything!

Above and beyond
June 9, 2020
    

Working with Zachary was an above and beyond experience. I highly recommend trusting him with whatever legal needs you may have. Thank you, Zachary!

Proactive advocacy
June 9, 2020
    

Proactive advocacy with excellent customer service, respect, and education–thank you!

Professional and knowledgeable
June 9, 2020
    

Attorney Kluck is professional and knowledgeable. Although the reasons we reached out to this firm were not fun – Attorney Kluck made it as painless as possible. He and is office were so easy to work with! Thank you!

Zachary Kluck was so helpful!
June 9, 2020
    

I had a million questions and things to bother him with. He NEVER acted bothered and answered every single one and explained things to me in simple terms for me to understand. I highly recommend him and his team!

Thanks again for everything, Rick!
May 28, 2015
    

Thanks again for everything! I couldn’t have gotten through this without you. I hope I don’t have any issues in the future where I’d need an attorney, but if I do I know who to call!

– Shanna

Thank you Rick for all your hard work
April 24, 2015
    

Hi Rick,
We want to thank you for all your hard work, attention to detail, and understanding through the situation we had with our buyers (in a real estate transaction).
We are glad this part is past us, and we owe it to your professionalism, honest approach and guidance through this process.
Thanks again. Brandon

Thank You for Everything
March 13, 2015
    

Again, thank you for everything, and should anything come up in the future where I would need representation of any kind, YOU will be the attorney I will request for representation. – Christian

Excellent
March 10, 2015
    

Richard represented me during my divorce and did an exceptional job informing me if all my options and representing me through the proceedings. Six months after the divorce was finalized, I needed to have a letter drafted about the settlement agreement. He did this for me the same day and free of charge. Not only is he knowledgeable and trustworthy, he provides first class customer service!
Thank you Rick! (5 star review)

Smoothest divorce ever!
March 10, 2015
    

I’d like to thank you all for all the help you’ve provided. You’ve made this unpleasant experience go about as smoothly as I’ve ever heard about. It’s truly appreciated.  (5 star review)

He sets us at ease
March 10, 2015
    

Zach has been very helpful in showing us what he is doing, and what creditors can not do to us. He has showed us that rushing things can cause us more harm than good. He sets us at ease with his knowledge of the law.

Excellent to work with
March 10, 2015
    

Rick was excellent to work with. He kept me informed and answered all of my questions promptly. I will definitely recommend him.